App Account Management
Account and associated data deletion process
By following these steps you can request that your account and associated data is deleted. We (BigAlbum, a trading name of Wells Technologies Limited) will process this request within 7 working days.
- You must send an email to email@example.com with the subject "Account Delete Request"
- The email must be sent from the account that you wish to delete. This is required to ensure strong ownership of the account and protect against fraud and abuse. The steps for each account type are as follows:
- Sign in with Google: the email must be sent from the google account used to sign in.
- Sign in with Apple: the email must be sent from the apple account used to sign in. If Apple Relay was used, it must be sent from the Apple Relay email account.
- Sign in with Email & Password: the email must be sent from the email address used.
- You will receive a reply confirming that we have received this request. You will not receive further updates about the progress of your request until the deletion was fully completed.
What will be deleted in a successful request
- Your account information (login details and authentication method).
- All BigAlbum albums associated with your account, where you are the owner of the account.
- All photos and videos uploaded to BigAlbum albums associated with your account, where you are the owner of the account.
What will be retained
- Purchase history. Retained indefinitely for accounting purposes. Payment details are never retained.